Skip to content

ESCAPING THE CEO Chapter Thirty Three-Hopes and Fear

January 11, 2019

#writng #story #novel #KCMmuoe #bwwmromance #writer #swirl #canceriansun #tendencies #WordPress #SouthAfrica #writing #story #novel #fate #KCMmuoe #bwwmromance #writer #swirl #healing #emotions #WordPress #SouthAfrica #fiction #Fear #writersofSouthAfrica

Cleo
This by far has been the longest and scariest day I’ve ever had. Everything that could go wrong went wrong . Everything that could go right went pair shaped. Angelo had a hectic day at work and instead of calling to cancel on our plans to have lunch , her worked through the day . He also has to reassign Ruth to a different department.

Blake told me about Ruth and for the sake of keeping things professional I didn’t ask about Angelo. Turns out the person that almost ran me over and I ran away with; was Angelo’s longtime best friend , and he came clean about knowing who I was and that I was driving Angelo crazy in a good way. He had taken out a scrap book with pictures of him and Blue. Angelo looked as good as he does right now . He ages so well .Carlo told me about a time Angelo saved him when they were teens. Angelo had shot someone in order to protect him. If it wasn’t for Angelo he would have been dead. Just after I said Angelo was amazing he walked in the door .

I still felt betrayed by him. It was bad enough that I was scared that he was going to leave me fat and pregnant for a skinny chick. Clearly I’m not his type because I don’t look like a model and even when we met I was still curvy but fit.

As soon as Carlo left; Angelo lectured me about running away with a stranger. He was calm at first but snapped. We were both at each others throats when I wanted to stand up and walk out. I stood up but I felt a sharp pain on my abdomen , making me sit back down clutching my tummy in pain . It was really unbearable. I started crying . First of all; I was worried that something might have happened to our baby. Secondly all the shouting stressed me out so badly, because I started having flashbacks to the night Duncan almost killed me . Angelo would never do that. I’m also not comparing Blue to that scum.

As soon as we made it to the hospital we were booked into a private room and Dr James was called immediately. They had told us she was on her way , Carlo and Paul were told to wait outside while Angelo went in with me.

I was lying on my side still rubbing circles around my tummy with my right hand. Angelo was holding my left hand looking worried. He’s eyes reflected mine they were red .
He leaned over to kiss my forehead and looked at me.

“I’m sorry for shouting and about Lisa. She came on to me . You do it for me on more ways than one. You’re beautiful; even though you think you’re fat . You’re not I’m in love with your body , no matter what shape it takes. I love making love to you , kissing you and holding you.”

I was already in tears when Angelo was talking. He slid next to me and gave me a hug pulling me into his arms .

“I’m sorry for saying you were using, I didn’t mean it. I also should have never run. You were right. I might have just put our baby in jeopardy. If anything happens to our child I’m never going to forgive myself for being impulsive.”

Angelo held me tighter and soothed me.

” Shh hush my baby love. Our baby will be okay. It has to be. His or her mommy is amazing and she has a big heart even though she thinks she doesn’t.”

“You’re trying to make me feel better . I messed up.”

“So did I. You accepted me flaws and all . My status meant nothing to you. You loved me for the person I am . Even with my past.”

“Its the past . You’re not the same.”

“I love you.”

“I love you too Blue .”

Dr James entered the room with the Sonar machine. She cleared her throat prompting us to look up .

“Evening you two love birds . What’s going on?”

Angelo sat back down while I was flat on my back and in no time Dr James squirted the gel and moved the scanner around.

“I had a sharp pain and I think something’s wrong with our baby.”

Dr James was quiet and she had an impassive look. Angelo spoke;

” Dr James?”

“Mr Massa .”

“Speak.”

“What your girlfriend is experiencing is perfectly normal.”

I kept quiet scared as hell my heart was slamming against my chest .

” Meaning? ”

“The pain she’s feeling is her body adjusting. Her tummy muscles are adjusting to the babies she’s carrying.
We didn’t pick this up earlier but we can see it clearly . ”

“Is our baby fine?”

I squeezed Angelo’s hand and he kissed me and I kissed him back. Dr James smiled.

“Cleo was the pain accompanied with any blood spotting? ”

“No just pain that’s uncomfortable.”

“I will prescribe something for you.”

” Is our baby okay Dr James.”

Dr James smiled .

“Both your babies are okay and they are healthy.”

Angelo shook his head in disbelief and smiled.

“You said babies ?”

“Yes . ”

I smiled too and I was not as worried as before. I’m not having one but two babies wow .The look on Angelo’s face Surprised me he was smiling from ear to ear and we were crying happy tears together .

” Blue we are having twins. I was expecting…”

Before I could speak Angelo started kissing me. I leaned back and locked eyes with him.

“I love you. You’ve made me the happiest man. ”

“We did it together.”

” will you come back home with me?”

“Home?”

“Our home. My love.”

“Okay Blue. ”

Dr James stood up.

” Could you wait for a couple of minutes before you go.”

I nodded

“Okay.”

I changed back into my clothes and cuddled with Blue .

“Blue?”

“Bella mia?”

“Please tell me what happened on the night you almost died?”

He took a deep breath and spoke.

“Promise me you’ll still want me after what I’m about to tell you .

” I love you unconditionally . Regardless of what you confess; I will not love you less Blue.”

” I don’t deserve you.”

“Let me be the judge of that.
Tell me.”
©#KCMmuoe

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment