Skip to content

THE GAME OF LOVE BY KGALI CLAIRE MMUOE @-> Chapter 11 Coming Clean

October 8, 2015

THE GAME OF LOVE BY KGALI CLAIRE MMUOE @->
Chapter 11
Coming Clean

Iris couldn’t hold back the tears any longer. She couldn’t conceal all the hurt she was feeling at that moment by covering her face with her palms and crying.
Her sobs broke Bryce ,the last thing he ever wanted to do was make her cry. He released her leg and sat next to her .He removed her wet palms from her face and held her.

“I’m so sorry. I really am. I wasn’t using you to get over stuff. I wanted to tell you…”

Iris lifted her head from his shoulder. Bryce seemed to be all tens and out of sorts, she could tell by his tight grip on her arm. Iris cleared her face with the back of her had . She got off Bryce. She looked and took a deep breath and leaned against the wall.

“Bryce … I’m sorry. I don’t know what else to say but sorry.”

“Don’t be okay I should be the one saying sorry.For not trusting you… Us as in what we have . It would be foolish of me to deny that I cheated because I did.”.
He started to cry.Iris had the sudden urge to just hold him and tell him all was forgiven and tell him that it will all be okay but she held back.

” For the fact that you did what you did not once but twice makes me wonder if I can ever trust you again.Or stand to be in a relationship with you”

“You do . Or else you wouldn’t have let me take care of the way I’ve been. The past couple of weeks I have been a guy I could be proud of ”

“You have been the Bryce I fell in love with for the past couple weeks. .I don’t want to leave you when you need someone the most . Caleb still loves you like his own brother . That’s why he was being brutal with you . I know him.
I cannot stand not keeping you satisfied.”

Bryce took her hands and held them in his and looked in at her with blood shot red eyes and Iris met his gaze”

“I don’t want to lose you. I don’t beg either you know that, but if it means keeping you I will beg. I will get down on my knees and hands , right her right now … The stairs are wide enough”
Iris leaned over to hug Bryce and instinctively he held her close . Part of him felt like he was about to lose Iris for the third time.

” I don’t want to lose myself . Don’t please . I would never make you do that. I called off our engagement and cancelled everything . Yesterday the cake people called and I remembered why I walked out … I love ”

“I love you too Iris”
Iris gets off him and looks at him and winces at him with a sad look in her eyes .
“I love you enough to let you go. You need to find yourself . Get help; and as much as it feels as if I’m walking out on you for the third time . I’m not . I’m here for you if you need to talk as a friend nothing more.”

“This isn’t goodbye ?”
“Nope its a see you soon, I’m just a call away kind of bye… I need to go pack ”

Iris stood up and continued to walk upstairs Bryce looked up from where he was and stood up.
“I’m going to miss how you always wake me up with a cup of coffee every morning”
Iris turned around and smiled

“I’m going to miss how you always come to the station to pick me up and feed me . Now if you’ll excuse me. I have to go pack .”

“So are you going to Spain?”
“Yes . Maria told me and I guess that’s all you’re getting from me .”

When Iris made it to the master bedroom she quickly whipped out her cellphone and called someone.

“Hey it’s me. Maria told me what happened and you can’t get a divorce .I won’t allow it . Remember the vows you and Sasha made?”

“You’re a fine one to talk Iris. I’m so mad at you right now. How could you not tell me how you felt and then run off with Taylor of all people Taylor. I need to see you urgently without your Ex. I mean it. ”

“I will be at my loft this afternoon.”

“Fine. ”
“Bryce and I are done for good this time.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

